One of the main reasons that someone else may appear transparent is that someone has you blocked, or you have someone blocked. You should be able to see "[Blocked]" behind someone's display name if this is the case.
You can block another user by going to their profile and selecting the "Block" button. Likewise, you can return to their profile page to unblock them.
My friend keeps getting blocked after I unblocked them?
If you are having issues with your friends appearing blocked from you even when both parties are sure they don't have each other blocked on Rec Room, it usually has to do with having them blocked off-platform.
Please ensure you don't have your friend blocked on the platform you're playing. This means that if you're on Xbox, and you have someone on Xbox blocked, they will be auto-blocked in Rec Room as well. This system can apply in the following platforms:
- Meta Quest